Birthday meal at Las Iguanas Cheshire Oaks

Las Iguanas

Last Thursday it was my birthday, and as hubby had booked the day off work we decided to go for lunch. As I can’t possibly go out to eat without using a voucher, I searched the internet for restaurants offering ‘birthday deals’. These can range from a free pudding, free drink or sometimes a main meal. I found Las Iguanas offered a free main meal, and as we were heading to Cheshire Oaks to do some shopping, we decided to eat there. I printed off the voucher and headed off with the hubs for a day of fun.

After a few hours of shopping we decided it was time for lunch. We were seated quickly and I mentioned to the server I had a voucher as it was my birthday. She explained that I could order anything from the main menu, as long as my husband ordered from the same section. I was really impressed that the voucher was not for the cheapest main meal as is often the case. I decided to order the half blazing bird which was £16.50. Hubby ordered the chicken burger. As I was saving my drinking for my birthday night, we each had a blackcurrant and soda. Towards the end of the meal I was presented with this !!! A lovely complimentary cocktail.

Thank you Las Iguanas

Thank you Las Iguanas

We LOVE Las Iguanas and have been to the Cheshire Oaks branch several times. The service is always excellent and the food is amazing. Its the little touches like this that really make you feel a valued customer. And the bill was an amazing £13.70 for the 2 of us. Well that certainly pleased the hubby ! Thank you Las Iguanas, and I am sure we will be back very soon.

Please Leave a Reply

