Hello 2015

images (2)

Well seeing as though my last blog post was titled ‘Goodbye 2014’ I thought this one should be ‘Hello 2015’

Sitting on the sofa the other day, whilst eating the dregs of the chocolate box, I decided to do a Bucket List for this coming year. Bucket Lists are really popular, and as I LOVE a good list I set to work. As with our Summer Bucket list, this years list does feature heavily around holidays and days out. You can tell I was the list writer ! So I thought I would share my our list. Some of the things can be done easily such as ordering a house number. We have been in our house 14 years, and each year I keep saying we should have a number by our door. This year it WILL happen.

Bucket list for 2015 

Do Katies bedroom (Paint – New bed – New unit)

Then we can re do the playroom – Or ‘Man cave’ as the hubby and son insist on calling it

Go on a hot tub holiday

Get a new budgie

Go back to Scotland – To our favourite park Auchenlarie

Go away for Christmas

Hire a beach hut for the day – Visions of sipping wine whilst gazing into the sea

Go to Dunham Massey

Go and see my dad in Majorca – Booked for April !!!

Try and overpay mortgage each month by at least £50.00

To carry on blogging as much as I can

Meet up with Nicky and Andy at Trafford Centre – Step sister and hubby

Go to Ribby Hall for spa day

Have a weekend away with Hywel – Possibly Woburn Forest

Enjoy afternoon tea – Found an Afternoon Tea passion in 2014 !

Get back into Slimming World and lose 3 stone

Go to Alton Towers Waterpark

Stay in a pod at Lady Heyes Cheshire

Paint my nails more often

Go to the Pleasure Beach in Blackpool

Go back to Cottons in Knutsford for a meal – Should be easy as I won one on Twitter !

Do word art for 2014 and put on the wall

Put pictures in frames and put on the wall

Find quote for the living or dining room wall and put up

Get number for the house

Sign up for the Race for Life with daughter

So here is to 2015 and ticking off as much as I possibly can off the list.

Please Leave a Reply

