Our festive living room

The Williams household became all festive on Friday. Well when I say festive, there is no tinsel or sparkly decorations hanging from the ceiling. I am definitely in the ‘less is more’ camp when it comes to Christmas decorations. Anyway I thought I would share our festive living room. Plus I always forget where everything goes, so will be nice to look back on this post in a years time !

securedownload (27)

This is the first Christmas since we did our living room back in March, and this year I had new units and our marble fireplace to decorate.  I love the garland over the mantelpiece which was bought from Tesco a few years ago for £10.00. I have hung my Forever Friends mini stockings from it. I have had these for around 20 years from when I first had my flat at 21 ! The Father Christmas on the right is actually an annoying  musical one, and after having it for 10 years I am surprised that it still works !

securedownload (28)

I absolutely LOVE my owl decoration which my friend bought me last year. The santa stop sign was bought 2 years ago at a Christmas craft fair, and think we paid around £5.00 for it. The china house (next to our wedding picture) is a tea light holder, and was purchased from Centerparcs around 5 years ago. I love it as holds many memories of Christmas breaks there.

securedownload (29)

The advent stockings were purchased this year from Home and Bargains for £4.99 ! They look great hung up over the front window. Another purchase this year is the Lego Santa scene which I ordered from Lego.com. And I had to feature the lovely snuggly reindeer, which we have had for years. Our fibre optic tree is still going strong after 14 years, and is very hypnotic after a few Christmas wines ! Don’t worry though, you still won’t catch me putting the decorations up in November ! Happy Christmas x

 

 

Please Leave a Reply

