Frankie and Benny’s new menu – June 2014

 

Warrington-20140607-00599

Today (10th June 2014) sees the launch of Frankie and Benny’s new menu. I was really excited as my family and I got the chance to sample the new menu on Saturday. I love Frankie and Benny’s, and was only there last Monday with 2 of my friends. We love going there for great food and a girly gossip. This visit I took my husband and our 2 children who have been to Frankie and Benny’s LOTS and also love it.

We usually go to the Widnes branch, but this time we were heading to Warrington Gemini. We were seated quickly and we were handed our NEW menu’s and were told we were the only ones in the restaurant that had them. As we know the old menu inside out, we quickly spotted the new items and ordered. We also decided on a starter to share which was Double Dip Dough Balls. OH MY these were scrummy. Really light and fluffy and the 2 sauces you got with them were delicious. I was really surprised at how many you actually get. At £4.75 I think these are great value for a starter.

Double Dip Dough Balls

Double Dip Dough Balls

We ordered the following for our main courses

Chicken and Chorizo burger – Husband

Grilled Chicken Pitta – Me

Pulled Pork Pizza – Son

BBQ ribs – Daughter

New menu items Frankie and Benny's

New menu items Frankie and Benny’s

The starters were soon cleared away and we were tucking into our mains. I had swopped the chips with my Chicken pitta for a jacket potato. You also get the choice of 4 sauces to go on top of your chicken, and I opted for the chilli, garlic and lime. My meal was delicious, and as I am currently on Slimming World, this meal fitted in well (as long as you swop the chips) ! I went away having had a lovely meal and not feeling the ‘diet guilt’. Husband tried the Chicken and Chorizo burger and again he said this was delicious.

As son is nearly 12, gone are the days when I could feed him a kids meal. He opted for the pulled pork burger. I was really impressed with the amount of pork that was on the pizza. There is one new item on the kids menu which was the chicken pitta. My daughter did not fancy this and she opted for the BBQ ribs. This was a new choice for her, and she really enjoyed it. As you can see below, our plates were pretty empty by the time we had finished.

Warrington-20140607-00596

Puddings were pancakes from the children’s menu (and WOW what a portion she got) and hubby and son opted for the new peanut cheesecake. I MAY have had a tiny teeny amount purely for tasting !!!! One word…… heaven.

Waffles from the children's menu

Waffles from the children’s menu

Peanut Cheesecake.... HEAVEN

Peanut Cheesecake…. HEAVEN

So overall we really enjoyed the new items on the menu. Frankie and Benny’s really does cater for everybody and they have a vast choice. We loved visiting the Warrington Gemini restaurant, and our server Chantelle was helpful and friendly. I am sure we will be back in the not so distant future, as I definitely have my eye on the new blackened steak skewers.

Also if you want to treat your Dad this Father’s Day, he will eat for FREE. He can choose from 2 courses from the specials menu which is a great excuse to head over to Frankie and Benny’s. (Term and Conditions apply)

Disclosure – we were given a £50.00 voucher to sample items from the new menu before it launched on the 10th June 2014.

Thank you Frankie and Benny’s    

 

One thought on “Frankie and Benny’s new menu – June 2014

  1. I love a cheeky Frankie and Benny’s every now and then. The new menu looks and sounds great, especially those puddings. My gosh I’m hungry now!!

    JustRach xo

Please Leave a Reply